Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) supervises and controls the affairs of the Section, subject to the Section's Bylaws and the supervision of the Oregon State Bar. The EC meets four times a year. At the annual business meeting, held in October, the Section membership elects Section officers and EC members for the following calendar year. Members generally serve two-year terms.

If you are interested in serving on the Executive Committee, contact a committee member.

The Slate for the 2017 Executive Committee is:


Chair: Jennifer Woodhouse
Chair-Elect: Ryan Nisle
Past Chair: Barbara J. Smith
Secretary: Heather Kmetz
Treasurer: Jonathan Cavanagh

Members-at-Large for Two Year Terms Ending 12/31/18:

Matthew Erdman
Cynthia Fraser
Justin Eugene Hobson
James Oberholtzer
Daniel Paul
Caitlin Wong

Members-at-Large Continuing, Terms Ending 12/31/17:

Kent Anderson
Christopher K. Heuer
Scott M. Schiefelbein
Hertsel Shadian